Halloween Blog – October 27, 2013

November 11, 2013

 

Hi Guys! I wrote this before Halloween, then got sick. So sorry. But here’s my Halloween Blog, just in case you’re interested, and an update for the first week of November.

 

Not much going on, with the exception of a 13-day migraine! Anybody out there want to chime in on how to relieve it? It finally gave way last Wednesday night around dinnertime (November 6th). I’ve never been so grateful for anything in my life!!! Well, maybe that’s overstating it, but I was extremely grateful.

Usually, I will go ahead and go to ER for a pain shot, then wait about eight hours to be released, but since it started, and remained, in the late hours of the day, I didn’t want to bother any of my friends to take me, and I really hate calling an ambulance for just a stupid headache. Well, you can bet that next time, I’ll be dialing 9-1-1 or calling a friend!

 

So, I’m off to Creative Land to work on some projects for Christmas tonight before “Dancing With The Stars.” Anybody rooting for someone in particular???

 

Peace and love to all my followers –

Linda

************************************************

 

HALLOWEEN BLOG

 

Witches and zombies,

Ghosts and ghouls,

Masks of menaces,

Court jesters and fools,

 

Trick-or-treating

At everyone’s door,

No matter their wealth,

Be they rich or poor,

 

Candy’s requested

By big kids and tots

Asking for more

In their Halloween pots.

 

Ghouls and goblins,

Horrifying and scary,

Creative costumery

For every Tom, Dick, and Harry.

 

On Halloween, we gather all

The fairies and the spooks

‘Cause one night a year

We’re allowed to be kooks!

 

So, on October thirty-one,

Get out your  best things

‘Cause, come the midnight hour

The banshees begin to sing.

 

HAPPY HALLOWEEN

FOR TWO-THOUSAND THIRTEEN!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

